The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help

USI Contact Form

Sending To: Web Services

USI Email Form

Sending To:
    University of Southern Indiana
   
 
  Dec 11, 2017
 
 
    
2017 Fall Class Schedule [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Semester Calendar


Fall 2017 Semester Calendar

August 21–December 13, 2017

August 15, Tuesday University Meetings
August 16, Wednesday Indiana College Network (ICN) course registration deadline
August 16, Wednesday New Student Orientation/Registration
August 18, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising
August 21, Monday Classes Begin
August 21–25, Monday–Friday Late Registration ($50) and Schedule Revision Period
August 25, Friday End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration
August 28–September 1, Monday–Friday Pass/No Pass Option Period
September 1, Friday End 75% Refund Period
September 4, Monday Labor Day, No Classes, University Closed
September 8, Friday End 50% Refund Period
September 12, Tuesday Fall Assessment Day, No Classes
September 15, Friday End 25% Refund Period
October 1, Wednesday Spring or Summer 2018 Formal Application for Graduation deadline
October 9–10, Monday–Tuesday Fall Break, No Classes
October 20, Friday Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation
November 6–17, Monday–Friday Priority Registration for Spring and Summer 2018
November 22, Wednesday Thanksgiving Recess, No Classes
November 23–26, Thursday–Sunday Thanksgiving Recess, No Classes, University Closed
December 6, Wednesday No Classes, study day
December 6, Wednesday Schedule Revisions/Withdrawals End
December 7–13, Thursday–Wednesday Final Exams
December 9, Saturday Fall Commencement
December 13, Wednesday Fall Semester Ends
December 23–January 1 Winter Recess, University Closed

The calendar shown here lists add/drop, withdrawal, and refund dates for courses offered for the standard full-term length. Courses meeting other than the typical length have different dates. Review the refund schedule or contact the Registrar's Office for these dates.