The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help

USI Contact Form

Sending To: Web Services

USI Email Form

Sending To:
    University of Southern Indiana
   
 
  Nov 24, 2017
 
 
    
2018 Summer Class Schedule

Semester Calendar


First Summer 2018
Semester Calendar

May 9–June 8, 2018

May 2, Wednesday Indiana College Network (ICN) course registration deadline
May 8, Tuesday Last day of Open Registration advising
May 9, Wednesday Classes Begin
May 9–10, Wednesday–Thursday Late Registration ($50) and Schedule Revision Period
May 9–11, Wednesday–Friday Pass/No Pass Option Period
May 10, Thursday End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration
May 14, Monday End 75% Refund Period
May 16, Wednesday End 50% Refund Period
May 18, Friday End 25% Refund Period
May 28, Monday Memorial Day, No Classes, University Closed
May 29, Tuesday Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation
June 8, Friday First Summer Ends

Second Summer 2018
Semester Calendar

June 11–July 13, 2018

June 6, Wednesday Indiana College Network (ICN) course registration deadline
June 8, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising
June 11, Monday Classes Begin
June 11–12, Monday–Tuesday Late Registration ($50) and Schedule Revision Period
June 11–13, Monday–Wednesday Pass/No Pass Option Period
June 12, Tuesday End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration
June 14, Thursday End 75% Refund Period
June 18, Monday End 50% Refund Period
June 20, Wednesday End 25% Refund Period
June 29, Friday Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation
July 4, Wednesday Independence Day, No Classes, University Closed
July 13, Friday Second Summer Ends

Third Summer 2018
Semester Calendar

July 16–August 10, 2018

July 11, Wednesday Indiana College Network (ICN) course registration deadline
July 13, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising
July 16, Monday Classes Begin
July 16, Monday Late Registration ($50) and Schedule Revision Period
July 16–18, Monday–Wednesday Pass/No Pass Option Period
July 16, Monday End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration
July 17, Tuesday End 75% Refund Period
July 18, Wednesday End 50% Refund Period
July 19, Thursday End 25% Refund Period
July 31, Tuesday Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation
August 10, Friday Third Summer Ends

The calendar shown here lists schedule revision and refund dates for courses offered for the standard length (five weeks in First Summer and Second Summer, four weeks in Third Summer). Courses meeting other than the typical length, including cross-term courses, have different dates. Contact the Registrar's Office for these dates.