The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help

USI Contact Form

Sending To: Web Services

USI Email Form

Sending To:
    University of Southern Indiana
   
 
  Nov 20, 2017
 
 
    
2015-2016 Graduate Bulletin [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


2015–2016 Calendar

Fall Semester – 2015

August 24–December 16, 2015

 
August 18, Tuesday University Meetings  
August 19, Wednesday Indiana College Network (ICN) registration deadline  
August 19, Wednesday New Student Orientation/Registration  
August 21, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising  
August 24, Monday Classes Begin  
August 24–28, Monday–Friday Schedule Revision Period  
August 28, Friday End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration  
August 31–September 4, Monday–Friday Pass/No Pass Option Period  
September 4, Friday End 75% Refund Period  
September 7, Monday Labor Day, No Classes, University Closed  
September 11, Friday End 50% Refund Period  
September 18, Friday End 25% Refund Period  
September 22, Tuesday Fall Assessment Day, No Classes  
October 1, Thursday
 
Spring or Summer 2016 Formal
Application for Graduation deadline
 
October 12–13, Monday–Tuesday Fall Break, No Classes  
October 23, Friday Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation  
November 2–13, Monday–Friday Priority Registration for Spring and Summer 2016  
November 25, Wednesday Thanksgiving Recess, No Classes  
November 26–29, Thursday–Sunday Thanksgiving Recess, No Classes, University Closed  
December 9, Wednesday No Classes, study day  
December 9, Wednesday Schedule Revisions/Withdrawals End  
December 10–16, Thursday–Wednesday Final Exams  
December 12, Saturday Fall Commencement  
December 16, Wednesday Fall Semester Ends  
December 24–January 3 Winter Recess, University Closed  

Spring Semester – 2016

January 11–May 4, 2016

 
January 4, Monday University reopens  
January 6, Wednesday University Meetings  
January 7, Thursday New Student Orientation/Registration  
January 8, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising  
January 11, Monday Classes Begin  
January 11–15, Monday–Friday Schedule Revision Period  
January 15, Friday End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration  
January 18, Monday Martin Luther King Day, No Classes  
January 18–22, Monday–Friday Pass/No Pass Option Period  
January 22, Friday End 75% Refund Period  
January 29, Friday End 50% Refund Period  
February 5, Friday End 25% Refund Period  
March 1, Tuesday Fall 2016 Formal Application for Graduation deadline  
March 7–12, Monday–Saturday Spring Recess, No Classes  
March 18, Friday Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation  
March 25, Friday No Classes, University Closed  
March 29, Tuesday Spring Assessment Day, No Classes  
April 4–15, Monday–Friday Priority Registration for Fall 2016  
April 27, Wednesday No Classes, study day  
April 27, Wednesday Schedule Revisions/Withdrawals End  
April 28–May 4, Thursday–Wednesday Final Exams  
April 29–30, Friday–Saturday Spring Commencement weekend  
May 4, Wednesday Spring Semester Ends  

First Summer Session – 2016

May 11–June 10, 2016

 
May 10, Tuesday Last day of Open Registration advising  
May 11, Wednesday Classes Begin  
May 11–12, Wednesday–Thursday* Schedule Revision Period  
May 11–13, Wednesday–Friday Pass/No Pass Option Period  
May 12, Thursday* End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration  
May 16, Monday* End 75% Refund Period  
May 18, Wednesday* End 50% Refund Period  
May 20, Friday* End 25% Refund Period  
May 30, Monday Memorial Day/No Classes/University Closed  
May 31, Tuesday* Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation  
June 10, Friday First Summer session ends  

Second Summer Session – 2016

June 13–July 15, 2016

 
June 10, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising  
June 13, Monday Classes Begin  
June 13–14, Monday–Tuesday* Schedule Revision Period  
June 13–15, Monday–Wednesday Pass/No Pass Option Period  
June 14, Tuesday* End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration  
June 16, Thursday* End 75% Refund Period  
June 20, Monday* End 50% Refund Period  
June 22, Wednesday* End 25% Refund Period  
July 1, Friday* Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation  
July 4, Monday Independence Day/No Classes/University Closed  
July 15, Friday Second Summer session ends  

Third Summer Session – 2016

July 18–August 12, 2016

 
July 15, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising  
July 18, Monday Classes Begin  
July 18–19, Monday–Tuesday* Schedule Revision Period  
July 18–20, Monday–Wednesday Pass/No Pass Option Period  
July 19, Tuesday* End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration  
July 20, Wednesday* End 75% Refund Period  
July 21, Thursday* End 50% Refund Period  
July 22, Friday* End 25% Refund Period  
August 2, Tuesday* Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation  
August 12, Friday* Third Summer session ends  

* The calendar shown here lists schedule revision, refund, and drop/withdrawal dates for
summer courses offered for the typical length (five weeks in First and Second summer,
four weeks in Third summer). Cross-term courses and courses meeting other than the
standard length have different dates. Contact the Registrar's Office for these dates.