Nov 30, 2020  
2020-2021 Undergraduate Bulletin 
    
2020-2021 Undergraduate Bulletin

Academic Calendar


2020–2021 Calendar

Fall Semester – 2020

August 24–December 18, 2020

August 18, Tuesday University Meetings
August 19, Wednesday New Student Orientation/Registration
August 21, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising
August 24, Monday Classes Begin
August 24–28, Monday–Friday* Schedule Revision Period
August 28, Friday* End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration
August 31–Sept 4, Monday–Friday Pass/No Pass Option Period
September 4, Friday* End 75% Refund Period
September 7, Monday Labor Day, No Classes, University Closed
September 11, Friday* End 50% Refund Period
September 15, Tuesday
September 15, Tuesday
Fall Assessment Day, No Classes
REVISED: Instructional Day
September 18, Friday* End 25% Refund Period
October 1, Thursday
 
Spring or Summer 2021 Formal
Application for Graduation deadline
October 12–13, Monday–Tuesday
October 12–13, Monday–Tuesday
Fall Break, No Classes
REVISED: Instructional Days
October 23, Friday* Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation
October 26–30, Monday–Friday Priority Registration for Spring and Summer 2021
November 25–29, Wednesday–Sunday Thanksgiving Recess, No Classes, University Closed
November 30–Dec 4, Monday–Friday Online Learning Only after Thanksgiving
December 11, Friday*
December 4, Friday*
Schedule Revisions/Withdrawals End
REVISED: Schedule Revisions/Withdrawals End
December 12–18, Saturday–Friday
December 5–11, Saturday–Friday
Final Exams
REVISED: Final Exams
December 18, Friday
December 11, Friday
Fall Semester Ends
REVISED: Fall Semester Ends
December 19, Saturday Fall Commencement
December 12, Saturday REVISED: Fall Commencement, VIRTUAL FORMAT
December 23–January 3 Winter Recess, University Closed

Spring Semester – 2021

January 11–May 7, 2021

January 4, Monday University reopens
January 6, Wednesday University Meetings
January 13, Wednesday REVISED: University Meetings
January 7, Thursday New Student Orientation/Registration
January 14, Thursday REVISED: Virtual New Student Orientation/Registration
January 8, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising
January 15, Friday REVISED: Last day of Open Registration advising
January 18, Monday Martin Luther King Day, No Classes
January 11, Monday Classes Begin
January 19, Tuesday REVISED: Classes Begin
January 19–February 6 Online Learning Only at semester start
(exceptions: labs, practicums, clinicals etc.)
January 11–15, Monday–Friday* Schedule Revision Period
January 18–22, Monday–Friday* REVISED: Schedule Revision Period
January 15, Friday* End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration
January 22, Friday* REVISED: End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration
January 18–22, Monday–Friday Pass/No Pass Option Period
January 25–29, Monday–Friday REVISED: Pass/No Pass Option Period
January 22, Friday* End 75% Refund Period
January 29, Friday* REVISED: End 75% Refund Period
January 29, Friday* End 50% Refund Period
February 5, Friday* REVISED: End 50% Refund Period
February 5, Friday* End 25% Refund Period
Monday, February 8 Regular class modalities start
February 12, Friday* REVISED: End 25% Refund Period
March 1, Monday Fall 2021 Formal Application for Graduation deadline
March 8–13, Monday–Saturday Spring Recess, No Classes
March 8–13, Monday–Saturday REVISED: Instructional Days
March 19, Friday* Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation
March 29–April 1, Monday–Thursday Priority Registration for Fall 2021
March 30, Tuesday Spring Assessment Day, No Classes
March 30, Tuesday REVISED: Instructional Day
April 2, Friday No Classes, University Closed
April 30, Friday* Schedule Revisions/Withdrawals End
May 1–7, Saturday–Friday Final Exams
May 7, Friday Spring Semester Ends
May 7–8, Friday–Saturday Spring Commencement weekend

First Summer Session – 2021

May 17–June 18, 2021

May 14, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising
May 17, Monday Classes Begin
May 17–18, Monday–Tuesday* Schedule Revision Period
May 17–19, Monday–Wednesday Pass/No Pass Option Period
May 18, Tuesday* End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration
May 20, Thursday* End 75% Refund Period
May 24, Monday* End 50% Refund Period
May 26, Wednesday* End 25% Refund Period
May 31, Monday Memorial Day/No Classes/University Closed
June 4, Friday* Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation
June 18, Friday First Summer session ends

Second Summer Session – 2021

June 25–July 30, 2021

June 25, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising
June 28, Monday Classes Begin
June 28–29, Monday–Tuesday* Schedule Revision Period
June 28–30, Monday–Wednesday Pass/No Pass Option Period
June 29, Tuesday* End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration
July 1, Thursday* End 75% Refund Period
July 2, Friday* End 50% Refund Period
July 5, Monday Independence Day/No Classes/University Closed
July 7, Wednesday* End 25% Refund Period
July 16, Friday* Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation
July 30, Friday Second Summer session ends

* The calendar shown here lists schedule revision, refund, and drop/withdrawal dates for full-term fall/spring courses and five week summer courses. Courses meeting other than the standard length, including cross-term summer courses, have different schedule revision, refund, and drop/withdrawal dates. Visit www.usi.edu/registrar/schedule-changes/refund-schedules or contact the Registrar's Office for these dates.