May 19, 2024  
2021-2022 Graduate Bulletin 
    
2021-2022 Graduate Bulletin [ARCHIVED PUBLICATION]

Academic Calendar


2021–2022 Calendar

Fall Semester – 2021

August 23–December 17, 2021

August 17, Tuesday University Meetings
August 18, Wednesday New Student Orientation/Registration
August 20, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising
August 23, Monday Classes Begin
August 23–27, Monday–Friday* Schedule Revision Period
August 27, Friday* End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration
August 30–Sept 3, Monday–Friday Pass/No Pass Option Period
September 3, Friday* End 75% Refund Period
September 6, Monday Labor Day, No Classes, University Closed
September 10, Friday* End 50% Refund Period
September 14, Tuesday Fall Assessment Day, No Classes
September 17, Friday* End 25% Refund Period
October 1, Friday
 
Spring or Summer 2022 Formal
Application for Graduation deadline
October 11–12, Monday–Tuesday Fall Break, No Classes
October 22, Friday* Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation
October 25–29, Monday–Friday Priority Registration for Spring and Summer 2022
November 24–28, Wednesday–Sunday Thanksgiving Break, No Classes, University Closed
December 10, Friday* Schedule Revisions/Withdrawals End
December 11–17, Saturday–Friday Final Exams
December 17, Friday Fall Semester Ends
December 18, Saturday Fall Commencement
December 23–January 3 Winter Recess, University Closed

Spring Semester – 2022

January 10–May 6, 2022

January 3, Monday University reopens
January 5, Wednesday University Meetings
January 6, Thursday New Student Orientation/Registration
January 7, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising
January 10, Monday Classes Begin
January 10–14, Monday–Friday* Schedule Revision Period
January 14, Friday* End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration
January 17, Monday Martin Luther King Day, No Classes
January 17–21, Monday–Friday Pass/No Pass Option Period
January 21, Friday* End 75% Refund Period
January 28, Friday* End 50% Refund Period
February 4, Friday* End 25% Refund Period
March 1, Tuesday Fall 2022 Formal Application for Graduation deadline
March 7–12, Monday–Saturday Spring Recess, No Classes
March 18, Friday* Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation
March 28–April 1, Monday–Friday Priority Registration for Fall 2022
March 29, Tuesday Spring Assessment Day, No Classes
April 15, Friday No Classes, University Closed
April 29, Friday* Schedule Revisions/Withdrawals End
April 30–May 6, Saturday–Friday Final Exams
May 6, Friday Spring Semester Ends
May 6–7, Friday–Saturday Spring Commencement weekend

First Summer Session – 2022

May 16–June 17, 2022

May 13, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising
May 16, Monday Classes Begin
May 16–17, Monday–Tuesday* Schedule Revision Period
May 16–18, Monday–Wednesday Pass/No Pass Option Period
May 17, Tuesday* End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration
May 19, Thursday* End 75% Refund Period
May 23, Monday* End 50% Refund Period
May 25, Wednesday* End 25% Refund Period
May 30, Monday Memorial Day, No Classes, University Closed
June 3, Friday* Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation
June 17, Friday First Summer Session Ends

Second Summer Session – 2022

June 27–July 29, 2022

June 24, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising
June 27, Monday Classes Begin
June 27–28, Monday–Tuesday* Schedule Revision Period
June 27–29, Monday–Wednesday Pass/No Pass Option Period
June 28, Tuesday* End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration
June 30, Thursday* End 75% Refund Period
July 1, Friday* End 50% Refund Period
July 4, Monday Independence Day, No Classes, University Closed
July 6, Wednesday* End 25% Refund Period
July 15, Friday* Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation
July 29, Friday Second Summer Session Ends

* The calendar shown here lists schedule revision, refund, and drop/withdrawal dates for full-term fall/spring courses and five week summer courses. Courses meeting other than the standard length (including cross-term summer courses and courses for online accelerated programs) have different schedule revision, refund, and drop/withdrawal dates. Visit www.usi.edu/registrar/schedule-changes/refund-schedules or contact the Registrar’s Office for these dates.