Sep 28, 2022  
2022-2023 Graduate Bulletin 
    
2022-2023 Graduate Bulletin

Academic Calendar


2022–2023 Calendar

Fall Semester – 2022

August 22–December 16, 2022

August 16, Tuesday University Meetings
August 17, Wednesday New Student Orientation/Registration
August 19, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising
August 22, Monday Classes Begin
August 22–26, Monday–Friday* Schedule Revision Period
August 26, Friday* End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration
August 29–Sept 2, Monday–Friday Pass/No Pass Option Period
September 2, Friday* End 75% Refund Period
September 3, Monday Labor Day, No Classes, University Closed
September 9, Friday* End 50% Refund Period
September 13, Tuesday Fall Assessment Day, No Classes
September 16, Friday* End 25% Refund Period
October 1, Saturday Spring or Summer 2023 Apply to Graduate deadline
October 10–11, Monday–Tuesday Fall Break, No Classes
October 21, Friday* Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation
October 24–28, Monday–Friday Priority Registration for Spring and Summer 2023
November 23–27, Wednesday–Sunday Thanksgiving Break, No Classes, University Closed
December 9, Friday* Schedule Revisions/Withdrawals End
December 10–16, Saturday–Friday Final Exams
December 16, Friday Fall Semester Ends
December 17, Saturday Fall Commencement
December 23–January 2 Winter Recess, University Closed

Spring Semester – 2023

January 9–May 5, 2023

January 3, Tuesday University reopens
January 4, Wednesday University Meetings
January 5, Thursday New Student Orientation/Registration
January 6, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising
January 9, Monday Classes Begin
January 9–13, Monday–Friday* Schedule Revision Period
January 13, Friday* End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration
January 16, Monday Martin Luther King Day, No Classes
January 16–20, Monday–Friday Pass/No Pass Option Period
January 20, Friday* End 75% Refund Period
January 27, Friday* End 50% Refund Period
February 3, Friday* End 25% Refund Period
March 1, Wednesday Fall 2023 Apply to Graduate deadline
March 6–11, Monday–Saturday Spring Recess, No Classes
March 17, Friday* Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation
March 27–31, Monday–Friday Priority Registration for Fall 2023
March 28, Tuesday Spring Assessment Day, No Classes
April 7, Friday No Classes, University Closed
April 28, Friday* Schedule Revisions/Withdrawals End
April 29–May 5, Saturday–Friday Final Exams
May 5, Friday Spring Semester Ends
May 5–6, Friday–Saturday Spring Commencement weekend

First Summer Session – 2023

May 15–June 16, 2023

May 12, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising
May 15, Monday Classes Begin
May 15–16, Monday–Tuesday* Schedule Revision Period
May 15–17, Monday–Wednesday Pass/No Pass Option Period
May 16, Tuesday* End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration
May 18, Thursday* End 75% Refund Period
May 22, Monday* End 50% Refund Period
May 24, Wednesday* End 25% Refund Period
May 29, Monday Memorial Day, No Classes, University Closed
June 2, Friday* Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation
June 16, Friday First Summer Session Ends

Second Summer Session – 2023

June 26–July 28, 2023

June 23, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising
June 26, Monday Classes Begin
June 26–27, Monday–Tuesday* Schedule Revision Period
June 26–28, Monday–Wednesday Pass/No Pass Option Period
June 27, Tuesday* End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration
June 29, Thursday* End 75% Refund Period
July 3, Monday* End 50% Refund Period
July 4, Tuesday Independence Day, No Classes, University Closed
July 5, Wednesday* End 25% Refund Period
July 14, Friday* Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation
July 28, Friday Second Summer Session Ends

* The calendar shown here lists schedule revision, refund, and drop/withdrawal dates for full-term fall/spring courses and five week summer courses. Courses meeting other than the standard length (including cross-term summer courses and courses for online accelerated programs) have different schedule revision, refund, and drop/withdrawal dates. Visit www.usi.edu/registrar/schedule-changes/refund-schedules or contact the Registrar’s Office for these dates.