Apr 21, 2024  
2023-2024 Undergraduate Bulletin 
    
2023-2024 Undergraduate Bulletin [ARCHIVED PUBLICATION]

Academic Calendar


2023–2024 Calendar

Fall Semester – 2023

August 21–December 15, 2023

August 15, Tuesday University Meeting
August 16, Wednesday New Student Orientation/Registration
August 18, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising
August 21, Monday Classes Begin
August 21–25, Monday–Friday* Schedule Revision Period
August 25, Friday* End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration
August 28–Sept 1, Monday–Friday Pass/No Pass Option Period
September 1, Friday* End 75% Refund Period
September 4, Monday Labor Day, No Classes, University Closed
September 8, Friday* End 50% Refund Period
September 12, Tuesday Fall Assessment Day, No Classes
September 15, Friday* End 25% Refund Period
October 1, Sunday Spring or Summer 2024 Apply to Graduate deadline
October 9–10, Monday–Tuesday Fall Break, No Classes
October 20, Friday* Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation
October 23–27, Monday–Friday Priority Registration for Spring and Summer 2024
November 22–26, Wednesday–Sunday Thanksgiving Break, No Classes, University Closed
December 8, Friday* Schedule Revisions/Withdrawals End
December 9–15, Saturday–Friday Final Exams
December 16, Friday Fall Semester Ends
December 16, Saturday Fall Commencement
December 23–January 1 Winter Recess, University Closed

Spring Semester – 2024

January 8–May 3, 2024

January 2, Tuesday University reopens
January 3, Wednesday University Meeting
January 4, Thursday New Student Orientation/Registration
January 5, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising
January 8, Monday Classes Begin
January 8–12, Monday–Friday* Schedule Revision Period
January 12, Friday* End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration
January 15, Monday Martin Luther King Day, No Classes
January 15–19, Monday–Friday Pass/No Pass Option Period
January 19, Friday* End 75% Refund Period
January 26, Friday* End 50% Refund Period
February 2, Friday* End 25% Refund Period
March 1, Friday Fall 2024 Apply to Graduate deadline
March 4–9, Monday–Saturday Spring Recess, No Classes
March 15, Friday* Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation
March 25–28, Monday–Thursday Priority Registration for Fall 2024
March 26, Tuesday Spring Assessment Day, No Classes
March 29, Friday No Classes, University Closed
April 26, Friday* Schedule Revisions/Withdrawals End
April 27–May 3, Saturday–Friday Final Exams
May 3, Friday Spring Semester Ends
May 3–4, Friday–Saturday Spring Commencement weekend

First Summer Session – 2024

May 13–June 14, 2024

May 10, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising
May 13, Monday Classes Begin
May 13–14, Monday–Tuesday* Schedule Revision Period
May 13–15, Monday–Wednesday Pass/No Pass Option Period
May 14, Tuesday* End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration
May 16, Thursday* End 75% Refund Period
May 20, Monday* End 50% Refund Period
May 22, Wednesday* End 25% Refund Period
May 27, Monday Memorial Day, No Classes, University Closed
May 31, Friday* Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation
June 16, Friday First Summer Session Ends
June 19, Wednesday Juneteenth, No Classes, University Closed

Second Summer Session – 2024

June 24–July 26, 2024

June 21, Friday Last day of Open Registration advising
June 24, Monday Classes Begin
June 24–25, Monday–Tuesday* Schedule Revision Period
June 24–26, Monday–Wednesday Pass/No Pass Option Period
June 25, Tuesday* End 100% Refund Period and Late Registration
June 27, Thursday* End 75% Refund Period
July 1, Monday* End 50% Refund Period
July 3, Wednesday* End 25% Refund Period
July 4, Thursday Independence Day, No Classes, University Closed
July 12, Friday* Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without Evaluation
July 26, Friday Second Summer Session Ends

* The calendar shown here lists schedule revision, refund, and drop/withdrawal dates for full-term fall/spring courses and five week summer courses. Courses meeting other than the standard length (including cross-term summer courses and courses for online accelerated programs) have different schedule revision, refund, and drop/withdrawal dates. Visit www.usi.edu/registrar/schedule-changes/refund-schedules or contact the Registrar’s Office for these dates.